Mayor Erlinda D. Lim leads the officialdom of the Municipality of Lupon, together with DILG Provincial Director Yvette Toletino-Sunga and MLGOO Julia A. Masongsong, as they receive the Seal of Good Local Governance (SGLG) Award from the Department of the Interior and Local Government on November 7, 2018 at the Tent City, Manila Hotel.

This is the third year in a row that the Municipal Government of Lupon receives the SGLG Award, “Pagkilala sa Katapatan at Kahusayan ng Pamahalaang Local” the seal of recognizing LGU’s excellence in service delivery by passing the seven areas: Financial Administration, Disaster Preparedness, Social Protection, Peace and Order, Business-friendliness and Competitiveness, Environmental Management, and Tourism, Culture and the Arts.

The SGLG is the most prestigious award given by the DILG to top performing local government units, and these includes the Municipalities of District 2: Banaybanay, San Isidro and Governor Generoso.