Welcome to the Official Website of the Municipality of Lupon, Davao Oriental

     (87) 808-1346
Tap To Call

Map of Lupon   arrow

Lupon is 123 kilometers from Davao City, the regional center of southeastern Mindanao (Region XI) and it is 36 kilometers away from the Provincial Capitol which takes 45 minutes ride by Bus and Jeep.

It is located in the southeastern part of Davao Oriental, lying between 6o 52′ and 7o 10′ north latitude and 126o 15′ east longitude. It is bounded on the north by the Municipalities of Manay and Tarragona, on the west by Davao Gulf.

Lupon’s total land area of 88, 639 hectares as provided and certified by the Land Management Bureau, National Office, are classified into alienable/disposable and forestlands. Where in barangay Marayag has the biggest land area with 12,928.70 has while the least is barangay Corporacion with only 743 has.

Lupon is composed of 21 barangays of which three barangays namely Don Mariano Marcos, Calapagan and Marayag can be reach only by passing 2 municipalities namely Municipality of San Isidro and Mati. Some of the barangays have a mountainous and hilly terrain.