The municipal government of Lupon is once again in the list of awardees for the 2017 Seal of Good Local Governance (SGLG).

The Lupon LGU, headed by Mayor Erlinda D. Lim, emerged one of the seven (7) Municipal/City Government awardees in the Province. Additionally, the Province of Davao Oriental led by Gov. Nelson L. Dayanghirang, is also an awardee of the SGLG 2017.

Hon. Santos Q. Alonzo, Jr. and Hon. Edna B. Bote, together with MLGOO Julia A. Masongsong received the award on Wednesday, November 29 in Manila.

The Seal of Good Local Governance is considered as one of the highest achievements of a local government unit. It is awarded annually by the DILG to deserving LGUs across the country that were able to meet the much stricter “4+1” assessment criteria.

The criteria is focused on four core areas — financial administration, disaster preparedness, social protection, peace and order as well as business friendliness and competitiveness, environmental protection and tourism, culture and arts.

SGLG 2017